15-minute one pot tomato pasta

I wanted to try one pot pasta for a long time already but I have always been to lazy to look up a recipe and to actually do it, but now I finally made it and if I had known how easy but still delicious it is I would have made it thousand times  already! So here’s my incredibly fast one pot tomato pasta recipe 🙂 also try the walnut parmesan, it adds such a nice extra flavor to your pasta!

prep: 5 minutes                                                    cooking:10 minutes                                      total: 15 minutes


This recipe is based on the ’10 Minute One Pot Tomato Pasta with Walnut Parmesan’ by bold vegan, but I’ve changed some things, just because I haven’t had all ingredients here and I just always Need to give my ‘personal note’ to recipes, so this is my version:

one pot spaghetti (3)

you need:

  • ~200g whole wheat pasta ( I prefer spaghetti!)
  • 5 cherry tomatoes, cut in half
  • 5 dried tomatoes, cut in pieces
  • 1/2 onion or 1 little onion, thinly sliced
  • 2 cloves garlic, cut in tiny pieces
  • 1 1/2 handful fresh basil
  • 1 tsp paprika spice
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne-pepper
  • 3 Cups (vegan) vegetable broth

one pot spaghetti (1)

how:

  1. throw all ingredients into a pot, the pasta leeds to lay flat, if it’s too long simpy break it in the middle
  2. bring to a boil
  3. simmer for about 10 minutes
  4. tilt the pot over another pot, so the remaining liquid comes out but not the pasta or vegetables
  5. when you placed the pasta onto your plate add 2-3 tbsp of the remaining liquid, you can also skip that , but I like it more this way 🙂

 

enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

